Bunka 180mm Silverback HAP40  - Polished Finished, Complite handle grey
Bunka 180mm Silverback HAP40  - Polished Finished, Complite handle grey
Bunka 180mm Silverback HAP40  - Polished Finished, Complite handle grey
Bunka 180mm Silverback HAP40  - Polished Finished, Complite handle grey
Bunka 180mm Silverback HAP40  - Polished Finished, Complite handle grey
Bunka 180mm Silverback HAP40  - Polished Finished, Complite handle grey

Bunka 180mm Silverback HAP40 - Polished Finished, Complite handle grey

Regular price€250,00
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Delivery time: approx. 1-5 day(s)

High-performance blade steel and traditional Japanese forging combined in one bunka.

HAP40 is an exceptional steel that has not been used for chef's knives for very long. It belongs to the group of powder-metallurgical steels, which obtain a more uniform steel structure than cast steels by melting pure metal powder under pressure. The extreme hardness of the HAP40 steel used for this blade is particularly noteworthy. Through a special heat treatment with salt baths, the steel achieves a hardness of HRC 65-67.

Currently, HAP40 is only processed by a few Japanese forges in the traditional way, so the supply of HAP40 blades is still very limited. We are therefore proud to be able to offer our own HAP40 series. We have the Silverback HAP40 knives forged for us by specialists in and around Seki in Japan and are pleased to be able to offer this series at attractive prices. Each knife in this series is engraved with the Silverback "銀 背" (Japanese for silverback) and is therefore unique.

The HAP40 core of this Silverback Knives Bunka is surrounded by a sheath of 404 stainless steel. This is forged around the core steel using the San Mai method. This chef's knife is light and perfectly balanced. The blade is very fine compared to other traditional Japanese knives and is often referred to as a laser blade. After hardening, the blade is ground on both sides and set in the Complite handle. This is made of high-quality reinforced wood, which results in excellent robustness and durability.

The Bunka has a blade length of 175 mm and has an inverted Tanto tip. An interesting feature of this knife is the slightly curved blade shape at the back of the blade. On the one hand, this geometry saves weight, which improves the balance of the knife, and at the same time this blade back creates a dynamic look. The Bunka is an all-purpose knife and can be used for meat, fish, fruit and vegetables. The fine chopping of ginger or onions is just as feasible as coarse preparation work. Compared to the gyuto and santoku, which are also considered the Japanese form of the Western chef's knife, the bunka has a concise tip. This blade tip can be advantageous for precise work such as cutting fish or incising rind. The high degree of hardness of the steel makes for an extremely sharp blade that will stay with you for a long time. Look forward to your first paper test at home!

  • Length blade: 175mm
  • Height blade: 45mm
  • Length handle: 140mm
  • Length blade: 328mm
  • Weight: 151g
  • Handle: Complite
  • Hardness grade core steel: HRC 66-67
  • Sheath steel: Stainless steel 404 with polished surface
  • Blade construction: 3-ply according to the San Mai method
  • Cutting edge ground on both sides

PRODUCT AN CARE INSTRUCTIONS

  • This knife is not suitable for hard cuts such as bones and frozen food.
  • These knives should never be put in the dishwasher and must be rinsed and dried by hand after each use to ensure long life.
  • If not properly cared for, these blades tend to rust.Regular treatment with oil is also recommended.
  • As the knives are handmade, each individual knife is unique.
  • This also means that the knives may differ slightly in appearance.

Only accept parcels in perfect condition.

Damaged parcels must be reported to the deliverer unopened within 7 days to ensure the liability case.

Silverback Knives GmbH cannot accept any liability for damaged packages.

(1) if products are missing or damaged due to damaged packages.

(2) if parcels are damaged.

Germany & Austria:

For deliveries within Germany and Austria, we charge a flat shipping fee of EUR 5.00 gross for standard shipping by DHL up to an order value of EUR 200.00 gross.  From an order value of 200.00 EUR gross, we deliver free of charge within Germany & Austria via DHL standard shipping.

For DHL express deliveries, we charge a flat rate of EUR 13.00 gross for deliveries within Germany. DHL express deliveries are not provided free of charge. In case of return due to revocation, only the standard shipping fee of 5.00€ will be refunded.

Luxembourg, Nederland (Netherlands), Belgique / België (Belgium), France, Italia (Italy), Suomi (Finland), Slovenija (Slovenia), Danmark (Denmark), Ireland, Malta, Polska (Poland), Portugal, Slovenská republika (Slovakia), España (Spain), Sverige (Sweden), România (Romania), Hrvatska (Croatia), Ελλάδα (Greece), Bulgaria and Česká republika (Czech Republic):

For deliveries to Luxembourg, Nederland (Netherlands), Belgique / België (Belgium), France, Italia (Italy), Suomi (Finland), Slovenija (Slovenia), Danmark (Denmark), Ireland, Malta, Polska (Poland), Portugal, Slovenská republika (Slovakia), España (Spain), Sverige (Sweden), Bulgaria, România (Romania), Hrvatska (Croatia), Ελλάδα (Greece) and Česká republika (Czech Republic) we charge a flat shipping fee of 7.00 EUR gross for standard shipping via DHL.

For shipping to Luxembourg, Nederland (Netherlands), Belgique / België (Belgium), France, Italia (Italy), Suomi (Finland), Slovenija (Slovenia), Danmark (Denmark), Ireland, Malta, Polska (Poland), Portugal, Slovenská republika (Slovakia), España (Spain), Sverige (Sweden), Bulgaria, România (Romania), Hrvatska (Croatia), Ελλάδα (Greece) and Česká republika (Czech Republic) are not offered free shipping.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

SILVERBACK KNIVES

The online shop for Japanese knives in Europe. Discover Japanese kitchen knives in all facets and find the ideal Japanese chef's knife for your needs. The large selection of Santoku, Gyuto, Bunka, Sushi and many other Japanese knife types leaves nothing to be desired. These knives are also ideal as high-quality gifts for hobby and professional chefs or for people who appreciate quality, craftsmanship and aesthetics. Have fun browsing and discovering.


Recently viewed

Bunka Küchenmesser HAP40
Gravur HAP40 Bunka Silverback
HAP40 Bunka Messerklinge
HAP40 Messergriff
HAP40 Bunka Kochmesser grauer Griff
Rückseite HAP40 Bunka Küchenmesser

Bunka 180mm Silverback HAP40 - Polished Finished, Complite Griff Grau

Normaler Preis€250,00
/
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: ca. 1-5 Tag(e)

Hochleistungs-Klingenstahl und traditionelle japanische Schmiedekunst in einem Bunka vereint

HAP40 ist ein außergewöhnlicher Stahl, der noch nicht allzu lange für Kochmesser genutzt wird. Er gehört zu den pulvermetallurgischen Stählen, welche durch das Einschmelzen von reinem Metallpulver unter Druck eine gleichmäßigere Stahlstruktur erhalten als gegossene Stähle. Besonders hervorzuheben ist die extreme Härte des HAP40 Stahls, der für diese Klinge verwendet wurde. Durch eine spezielle Hitzebehandlung mit Salzbädern erreicht der Stahl einen Härtegrad von HRC 65-67.

Aktuell wird HAP40 nur von wenigen japanischen Schmieden in traditioneller Arbeitsweise verarbeitet, das Angebot an HAP40 Klingen ist also noch sehr limitiert. Wird sind daher stolz, unsere eigene HAP40 Serie anbieten zu können. Wir lassen die Silverback HAP40 Messer nach unseren Vorstellungen von Spezialisten in und um Seki in Japan für uns schmieden und freuen uns, diese Serie zu attraktiven Preisen anbieten zu können. Jedes Messer dieser Serie ist mit der Silverback Gravur "銀 背" (japanisch für Silberrücken) versehen und damit ein nur bei uns erhältliches Unikat.

Den HAP40 Kern dieses Silverback Knives Bunka umgibt ein Mantelstahl aus 404 Edelstahl. Dieser wird nach der San Mai Methode um den Kernstahl geschmiedet. Dieses Kochmesser ist leicht und perfekt ausbalanciert. Das im Vergleich zu anderen traditionellen japanischen Messern sehr feine Klingenblatt wird häufig auch als Laser Klinge bezeichnet. Nach dem Härten wird die Klinge beidseitig geschliffen und in den Complite Griff eingefasst. Dieser besteht aus hochwertigem verstärkten Holz, wodurch sich eine ausgezeichnete Robustheit und Langlebigkeit ergibt.

Das Bunka hat eine Klingenlänge von 175 mm und besitzt eine umgekehrte Tanto Spitze. Interessant ist bei diesem Messer die leicht geschwungene Klingenform am Klingenrücken. Diese Geometrie spart zum einen Gewicht, wodurch sich die Balance des Messers verbessert, gleichzeitig erzeugt dieser Klingenrücken eine dynamische Optik. Das Bunka ist ein Allzweckmesser und kann für Fleisch, Fisch, Obst und Gemüse verwendet werden. Das feine Hacken von Ingwer oder Zwiebeln ist ebenso gut machbar wie grobe Vorbereitungsarbeiten. Im Vergleich zum Gyuto und Santoku, welche ebenfalls als japanische Form des westlichen Kochmesser gelten, hat das Bunka eine prägnante Spitze. Diese Klingenspitze kann für präzise Arbeiten wie zum Beispiel das Schneiden von Fisch oder das Einschneiden von Schwarte von Vorteil sein. Der hohe Härtegrad des Stahls ermöglicht eine extrem scharfe Klinge, die Euch auch lange erhalten bleibt. Freut Euch auf Euren ersten Papiertest zu Hause!

  • Länge Klinge: 175mm
  • Höhe Klinge: 45mm
  • Länge Griff: 140mm
  • Länge Messer: 328mm
  • Gewicht: 151g
  • Griff: Complite
  • Härtegrad Kernstahl: HRC 66-67
  • Mantelstahl: Rostfreier Edelstahl 404 mit polierter Oberfläche
  • Klingenaufbau: 3-lagig nach der San Mai Methode
  • Beidseitiger Schliff der Schneide

Produkt- und Pflegehinweise

  • Dieses Messer ist nicht geeignet für hartes Schnittgut wie z.B. Knochen und gefrorene Lebensmittel.
  • Diese Messer gehören auf keinen Fall in die Spülmaschine und müssen für einen langen Erhalt nach jedem Gebrauch mit der Hand gespült und abgetrocknet werden.
  • Bei unsachgemäßer Pflege neigen diese Klingen zu Rostbildung.
  • Zudem empfiehlt sich eine regelmäßige Behandlung mit Öl.
  • Da die Messer in Handarbeit gefertigt werden, ist jedes einzelne Messer ein Unikat. Dies bedeutet auch, dass die Messer optisch leicht voneinander abweichen können.

Nehmen Sie Pakete nur in einwandfreiem Zustand an.

Beschädigte Pakete sind beim Zusteller innerhalb von 7 Tagen ungeöffnet anzuzeigen, um den Haftungsfall zu gewährleisten.

Die Silverback Knives GmbH kann für beschädigt Pakete keine Haftung übernehmen

(1) wenn Produkte aufgrund beschädigter Pakete fehlen oder beschädigt sind.

(2) wenn Pakete beschädigt sind.

Deutschland & Österreich:

Für Lieferungen innerhalb Deutschlands und Österreichs berechnen wir bis zu einem Bestellwert von 200,00 EUR brutto eine pauschale Versandgebühr von 5,00 EUR brutto für den Standardversand per DHL. Ab einem Bestellwert von 200,00 EUR brutto beliefern wir Sie innerhalb von Deutschland & Österreich versandkostenfrei per DHL Standardversand.

Für DHL Expresslieferungen berechnen wir für Lieferungen innerhalb Deutschlands pauschal 13,00 EUR brutto. DHL Expresslieferungen werden nicht kostenfrei zur Verfügung gestellt. Im Falle der Rücksendung aufgrund Widerruf wird nur die Standard Versandgebühr in Höhe von 5,00€ erstattet.

Luxembourg, Nederland (Netherlands), Belgique / België (Belgium), France, Italia (Italy), Suomi (Finland), Slovenija (Slovenia), Danmark (Denmark), Ireland, Malta, Polska (Poland), Portugal, Slovenská republika (Slovakia), España (Spain), Sverige (Sweden), România (Romania), Hrvatska (Croatia), Ελλάδα (Greece), Bulgaria and Česká republika (Czech Republic):

Für Lieferungen in die Länder Luxembourg, Nederland (Netherlands), Belgique / België (Belgium), France, Italia (Italy), Suomi (Finland), Slovenija (Slovenia), Danmark (Denmark), Ireland, Malta, Polska (Poland), Portugal, Slovenská republika (Slovakia), España (Spain), Sverige (Sweden), Bulgarien, România (Romania), Hrvatska (Croatia), Ελλάδα (Greece) and Česká republika (Czech Republic) berechnen wir eine pauschale Versandgebühr von 7,00 EUR brutto für den Standardversand per DHL.

Für den Versand in die Länder Luxembourg, Nederland (Netherlands), Belgique / België (Belgium), France, Italia (Italy), Suomi (Finland), Slovenija (Slovenia), Danmark (Denmark), Ireland, Malta, Polska (Poland), Portugal, Slovenská republika (Slovakia), España (Spain), Sverige (Sweden), Bulgarien, România (Romania), Hrvatska (Croatia), Ελλάδα (Greece) and Česká republika (Czech Republic) wird kein kostenfreier Versand angeboten.

Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google.

SILVERBACK KNIVES

Der Online Shop für japanische Messer in Europa. Entdecke japanische Küchenmesser in allen Facetten und finde das ideale japanische Kochmesser für deinen Bedarf. Die große Auswahl an Santoku, Gyuto, Bunka, Sushi und vielen anderen japanischen Messertypen lässt keine Wünsche offen. Auch als hochwertiges Geschenk sind diese Messer bestens geeignet für Hobby- und Profiköche oder für Menschen, die Qualität, Handwerkskunst und Ästhetik schätzen. Viel Spaß beim Stöbern und Entdecken.


Zuletzt Angesehen